BOTTLENECKS, PHYSICS AND NIGHTMARES

Bottles remind me of bottlenecks. Not the concept though, just the word. ‘Bottleneck’ – something I never really understood. That’s the case with everything when it comes to science.

In ninth standard, they split science into three. But Chemistry was the worst of all.

Chemistry is all about atoms, you see? No, you don’t. You can’t quite see them. It’s even harder for me as I already use spectacles. ( Difficulty in seeing far off things)

And I don’t quite believe in things that I have never seen. Are atoms even real? Or are they just fragments of someone’s imagination? And if they are imagination, then it’s a stupid one. As Mark Twain said, ”You can’t defend your eyes when your imagination is out of focus”. Oh wait. Focus…focul…focal…focal point? No, I don’t want to remember… I better change this line of thought before those retarded lens diagrams invade my mind.

Physics wasn’t a bed of roses either. And good that it isn’t. Calculate the pressure created by roses on the mattress if the bed is wooden. My tears still stain the physics book. By the time we came to gravitation, I just gave up. So what if it was the first chapter?

But biology was the best. Among the three. I mean it wasn’t my all time favorite subject, but…you get the idea. Consider three cupcakes – one of them has ants feasting on it, the other is a month old, and the third one was sun-dried until it cracked. Which one do you eat? All of them. (That was a trick question)

The good thing with biology is that it’s relatable. You see, bio means ‘life’. And I live. Biology makes sense!

But whatever the case be, I’m glad to have left science 17,520 hours back. Good time calculating that, Physics.

Author:

A Sagittarian in love with words...

3 thoughts on “BOTTLENECKS, PHYSICS AND NIGHTMARES

  1. Hahaha….beautifully expressed the pathetic conditions….when books are in front of us….though biology was relatable…. I loved the chemistry….and….at the end….the count of hours….was the hammer 🔨 on the nail…..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, the trip down the memory lane wasn’t a very comfortable one. And this is when I haven’t even touched Maths.
      Thanks for reading! Glad you liked it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

