THE AIR IS MY PERFUME

The air carries distant fragrances,
And reveals the face of each place
In the guise of a scent.

The air brings them to me,
Sometimes sweet as honey,
Or tangy, which goes straight to the head.
And sometimes it is a strong spicy,
So strong, I can almost get a taste of it.

An aroma is ever-present.
I sense each fragrance wherever I go,
As if it is my own.

The fragrance whiffs me into its world,
And the air becomes the perfume of my skin.

  • Pakhi
Author:

A Sagittarian in love with words...

Leave a Reply

