I DO NOT KNOW

I have heard shadows whisper in the dark.
Or is it my imagination?
Or both – I do not know.
For I just hear what I hear.

I have heard my heartbeat, just sometimes,
And it feels strange, I do not know why,
As if it wasn’t there before.

I have heard my mind speak,
So much that it doesn’t seem to grow silent.
Why does my own mind’s voice sometimes annoy me so?
I do not know why.

After all this random ramble,
I wonder what I truly know.
And what I truly know,
Is only what I’ve heard.

  • Pakhi
Author:

A Sagittarian in love with words...

6 thoughts on “I DO NOT KNOW

    1. Oh, thank you so much for visiting my blog! I am so very happy that you took the time out to read the Home and About pages, and even happier that you liked them. Thank you for the lovely comment!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

