SPLENDID SACRED SPACE

As the wind teases my locks,
And I hear the soft music of leaves,
I slowly drift into a splendid sacred space.

As I read those lines
Of words that I never want to end,
I slowly drift into a splendid sacred space.

As I taste a delicacy,
Loaded with flavours and spices and aromas,
I slowly drift into a splendid sacred space.

As I write, unveiling a new imagination,
I let my mind wander away
Into a splendid sacred space.

As I lie down and close my eyes
 To a sleepy, dreamlike realm,
I slowly drift into the same splendid sacred space I love.

  • Pakhi
Author:

A Sagittarian in love with words...

9 thoughts on “SPLENDID SACRED SPACE

Leave a Reply

