WORDS IN BLACK AND WHITE

As I let my eyes follow
The words in black and white,
I never let my book
Out of my sincere sight.

No amount of noise
Or vivid, interesting sights,
Can take me away from my book,
From those words in black and white.

I read and read until
The words start to speak,
And I intently listen
As those voices outside become weak.

And as those around me drown in pretense
At my unending reading appetite,
I still do not waver
From the words in black and white.

  • Pakhi
Author:

A Sagittarian in love with words...

4 thoughts on “WORDS IN BLACK AND WHITE

Leave a Reply

