AN UNAVOIDABLE SENSATION

Ghost

The haunting, spooky thoughts
of ghostly apparitions
Never fail to haunt me.

The imaginary images get my heart racing,
and I gasp at my own fictional thoughts
as a chill runs down my spine.

And I marvel at those who are unaffected, indifferent,
And declare these phantoms as something futile,
As though being afraid of these ghosts is a crime.

But these brave hearts fail to convince me
against my own faulty feelings,
As my mind is something not in my control.

Or maybe I refuse to be brave,
As inside I reason with myself,
That being afraid sometimes, makes me as much human as being brave does.

And fear is just an unavoidable sensation…

  • Pakhi
Author:

A Sagittarian in love with words...

One thought on “AN UNAVOIDABLE SENSATION

Leave a Reply

