ONE OF THE UNATTAINABLE SPIRITS

I am now one of the unattainable spirits
As my life had ended quite before time.
I was a tree young enough for
Bearing fruits and leaves sublime.

I am now one of the unattainable spirits
But I was once a mosaic of brown and green.
Though I was just the same, just one of the trees,
I did think I had a unique sheen.

I am now one of the unattainable spirits,
But I can never forget that day of ordeal
When a group of mortals came to slay
And powerless and helpless, I had to kneel.

I am now one of the unattainable spirits
But I stood shocked when I got to see
How those ruthless beings killed us all
Without a glint of Apology.

  • Pakhi
Author:

A Sagittarian in love with words...

Leave a Reply

