LIKE THE HANDS OF A CLOCK

Like the hands of a Clock,
I keep going with time.
Every second is a new step, a new phase.

Like the hands of a clock,
I can’t stop, even if I want to.
As time pushes me forward.

Like the hands of a clock,
I don’t halt.
Even a standstill is a motion for time.

Like the hands of a clock,
I can only move on, move forward.
As living in the past is not in time’s nature.

Like the hands of a clock,
I think for a second before I move.
As time can always bring me back to where I started from.

Just like the hands of a clock….

  • Pakhi
Author:

A Sagittarian in love with words...

2 thoughts on “LIKE THE HANDS OF A CLOCK

Leave a Reply

