THE ONE WHICH WON’T WORK OUT

Today is the day when things just won’t work out.

Checking the daily prompt has become a regular feature. While the site loads, my heart races a little and I feel a tingle in my stomach – the tingle you feel when you are about to run a race which is about to begin in 3 – 2 – 1….yes, that sort of tingle.

In every prompt there is a bit of thinking here and there, and eventually I have content for which I can hit the Publish button. But today is just weird… Feast is a bit… vague.

I try to think about this…

Do I write on a grand feast and how I love food? No…too mainstream.

Should I write about how nature is a feast to the eyes? Nah…too much of nature these days…

A feasting wound? Umm… Oops! festering is the word for wounds.

This little brainstorming seemed to have no conclusion. So I just turned it down today by thinking “Well, I don’t have to write everyday! It’s fine if I skip a day or two.”

Still thinking about the prompt….

  • Pakhi
Author:

A Sagittarian in love with words...

Leave a Reply

