A SWEET DREAM FOR ALL, A NIGHTMARE FOR ME…

I am a tiny droplet – The cloud is my abode,
Where I, with thousand others live.
Until the dreaded time comes –
The time to unload.

And when the clouds can hold no more,
No matter how much they try,
Much to my dismay,
The clouds empty their core.

And now I finally face,
The worst Nightmare ever,
By falling with the other droplets
As if in a crazy race.

Of amidst the clouds I leave my legendary seat,
As one swift motion ends my life.
By falling on the ground, creating a puddle,
Only to be stepped on by a thousand feet.

And fields and farms and people rejoice,
As I leave my humble abode.
A time to celebrate – these monsoons – they say,
At the cost of my sacrifice.

There is no bloodshed, no mourning,
For the sudden end of my short-lived life.
Instead they laugh and smile and dance,
As the sky clouds up in yet another morning

This is life – how I see
I am just a part of nature, born to please.
Creating a sweet dream for all,
But a nightmare for me.

  • Pakhi
Author:

A Sagittarian in love with words...

One thought on “A SWEET DREAM FOR ALL, A NIGHTMARE FOR ME…

Leave a Reply

